Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Overview

Customers are an organizational unit (or container) for users. You should create a customer object for every customer company you want to allow access to dynaBOARD.

If you are using dynaBOARD for internal projects, the customers are usually your teams, departments or other units which contain users you want to give access to projects or collaborate with.

Features of customers:

  • Multiple users can be assigned to a customer
  • Every user, who is not a partner or an admin, must be a member of a customer
  • Customer have access rights to projects
  • Customers have a basic rights set which is used for the setup of new users

Create customer

Click on New Customer button (upper right) to create a new customer.

Fill out the fields as requested:

Customer no. - your internal customer number (e.g. from your ERP system), optional.

Name - the name of your customer

Status - the status of the customer (active or inactive)

You should edit the customer after creating it in order to set access rights to projects and configure the basic rights set (see below).

Customer list

The list of your customers shows key information, and allows for further actions:

Customer no. - your internal customer number

Name - the name of your customer

Users - the total number of users associated with the customer

Status - the status of the customer (active or inactive)

Actions - manage your customers, as follows:

  • View - show details about your customer (see below)
  • Edit - change the details about your customer (see below)
  • Delete - remove the customer from dynaBOARD

View customer

Here you can view details about your customers, like associated user and projects as well as basic rights sets. On the right hand side you see the latest activities of users associated with the customer - it is like the activity stream from the dashboard, only drilled down to customer level.

General tab

Here you see the basic information about your customer, including the date of creation and last change, as well as who made the changes.

Projects tab

In the projects tab you see all the associated projects and their status. These are the projects the users of the customer can see and have access to (if the project status is active).

User tab

Here you see a list of the users associated with the customer, including last login date and time.

Rights tab

The basic rights set all newly created users for this customer inherit is shown here. See Edit customer below to get more information about the specific rights. Besides this, every user can be customized to obtain different rights than the basic one. Think of a template in the customer object, which can be changed on single users if needed.

Documents tab

In the documents tab you can search for documents in the connected sources (e.g. Confluence), and add them to your customer as a viewable document from within dynaBOARD. In order to use this feature, you need to set up the Confluence connection in the partner settings area.

Adding documents

Type the title of the document you want to make accessible to your customers in the field after "Document title". The field is a search field, and entering at least 3 characters will show a dropdown list below the field with possible results. Once you click on a document title in the list, it will be added to the dynamic table below.

Accessible Documents

Here you see a list of all the documents which have been made accessible for your customer. These will be accessible for the customer users from the "Documents" menu link.

Table functions

You can manipulate the table to your liking. Clicking on the headlines changes sorting, and entering a keyword in the search field will filter the results by title. Pagination is also available.

Actions

Preview - click on the button or the name of the document to view it from within dynaBOARD.

Add subpages - clicking on this button will try to add child pages for this page to dynaBOARD, if not already present. Only the 1st level of the child pages will be added.

Remove access - this will remove the page from customer access. It will not delete the page from Confluence.

Content filtering

For rules on content filtering see the Confluence Integration Guide.

Edit customer

Here you can edit a customer and his settings.

General tab

This tab contains the basic information of the customer:

Customer no. - your internal customer number (optional)

Name - the name of your customer

Status - the status of the customer (active or inactive)

Projects tab

Here you can set the access rights for customer users to projects. It is possible to have multiple customers access the same project, e.g. if you want multiple customer objects per customer company to split up department access.

To allow access for the customer users to a project, just click on the checkbox in the first column. If the background is marked green, the access is granted.

Rights tab

The rights tab allows you to configure basic access rights for users of this company. This is only valid for newly created users, and will not overwrite existing users if changed.

You can also change individual user rights without affecting the basic customer rights set.

The available rights are as follows:

Issues

Show persons (yes/no) - in the issue detail view, show or hide assignee and author

Show versions (yes/no) - in the issue detail view, show or hide version information

Show priorities (yes/no) - in the issue detail view, show or hide priority information

Show comments (yes/no) - in the issue detail view, show or hide comments

Show due date (yes/no) - in the issue detail view, show or hide due date

Show create date (yes/no) - in the issue detail view, show or hide create date

Show updated date (yes/no) - in the issue detail view, show or hide last updated date

Create issue (yes/no) - allow or disallow the creation of new issues (menu item in the left navigation panel)

Show time tracking (yes/no) - show or hide the time tracking data in issue details (estimated / logged / remaining)

Search issues (yes/no) - allow access to the "Issues" page of the main menu. Disabling it denies access to browse and search functionality of issues, but allows still access to view issues from other pages (e.g. approval or epic issues lists)

Comments

View comments (yes/no) - in the issue detail view, show or hide comments
Add comments (yes/no) - allow or disallow the creation of comments (issue detail view)

Workflows

Approve/disapprove issues (yes/no) - activate or deactivate the issue approval system, make sure the associated projects have the approvable status set (see Projects)

Reports

Manage reports (yes/no) - allow or disallow the creation of reports

 

  • No labels